Ches Smith

AKAMU representation: worldwide + european exclusive

As a leader:

Ches Smith - Craig Taborn - Mat Maneri
Mat Maneri - viola
Craig Taborn - piano
Ches Smith - drums and composition

Ches Smith Trio/Quartet
Jonathan Finlayson - trumpet
Stephan Crump - double bass
Ches Smith - drums and composition
+ Mat Maneri - viola

Ches Smith & These Arches
Tim Berne - alto sax
Tony Malaby - tenor sax
Mary Halvorson - electric guitar
Andrea Parkins - accordion and electronics
Ches Smith - drums and composition

As a sideman:

Michael Formanek Elusing
Kris Davis - piano
Michael Formanek - double bass and composition
Ches Smith - drums

Jason Robinson's Janus Ensemble: Tiresian Simmetry
Jason Robinson - tenor sax, alto flute and soprano sax
JD Parran - clarinets, contrabass clarinet, tenor sax and flutes
Marty Ehrlich - alto sax, clarinet and flute
Marcus Rojas - tuba
Bill Lowe - tuba and bass trombone
Liberty Ellman - guitar
Drew Gress - double bass
George Schuller - drums
Ches Smith - drums and glockenspiel

Baikida Carroll's "Requiem for a Dark Horse" (for three trumpet soloists and chamber ensemble)
Baikida Carroll - trumpet and composition
Wadada Leo Smith - trumpet
Bobby Bradford - trumpet
Tim Berne - alto sax
Marty Ehrlich - alto sax and clarinet
Erik Friedlander - cello
Marcus Rojas - tuba
Mary Halvorson - electric guitar
Ches Smith - drums
Warren Smith - percussion
Taylor Ho Bynum - conduction

home | tours | brasil | special projects | links | about