Special Projects

Musica Elettroinica Viva
Alvin Curran - keyboards
Frederic Rzewski - piano
Richard Teitelbaum - keyboards
available also with special guests:
Roscoe Mitchell - saxes and flutes
George Lewis - trombone and electronics

The Trio 3 + special guest Jason Moran
Oliver Lake - alto sax and flute
Reggie Workman - double bass
Andrew Cyrille - drums
available also with special guest:
Jason Moran - piano

Oliver Lake Organ 4tet play the music of Jackie McLean and Eric Dolphy
Oliver Lake - alto sax, flute and arrangement
Freddie Hendrix - trumpet
Jared Gold - hammond B3 organ
Johnathan Blake - drums

Jonathan Finlayson & Sicilian Defense
Jonathan Finlayson - trumpet and composition
Miles Okazaki - guitar
David Virelles - piano
Keith Witty - double bass
Craig Weinrib - drums

Liberty Ellman Quintet
Steve Lehman - alto sax
Liberty Ellman - guitar and composition
Jose Davila - tuba
Stephan Crump - double bass
Damion Reid - drums

Jason Robinson's Janus Ensemble: Tiresian Simmetry
Jason Robinson - tenor sax, alto flute and soprano sax
JD Parran - clarinets, contrabass clarinet, tenor sax and flutes
Marty Ehrlich - alto sax, clarinet and flute
Marcus Rojas - tuba
Bill Lowe - tuba and bass trombone
Liberty Ellman - guitar
Drew Gress - double bass
George Schuller - drums
Ches Smith - drums and glockenspiel

Decoy Trio + special guest Joe McPhee
Alexander Hawkins - hammond b3 organ
John Edwards - double bass
Steve Noble - drums
+ Joe McPhee - pocket trumpet, soprano sax and tenor sax

Louis Moholo-Moholo - Alexander Hawkins
Alexander Hawkins - piano
Louis Moholo-Moholo - drums and percussion

Under the Water
Satoko Fujii - piano
Myra Melford - piano

Matthew Shipp Solo
Matthew Shipp - piano

David Torn Solo
David Torn - guitar

AKAMU - via Filippo Beroaldo 63 - 40127 Bologna - Italy
home | tours | brasil | links | about